alpineniom.blogg.se

Vmware workstation pro 15 monitor
Vmware workstation pro 15 monitor












vmware workstation pro 15 monitor

I still have to setup up SAMBA for file and printer sharing but I will do that later. I'm currently in the Ubuntu VM Firefox typing this to you. I then selected Quick Create selected Ubuntu 19.04, it downloaded, and created the VM successfully. So I started up Hyper-V via the Hyper-Manager and it started right up. Upon it Restarting I entered a bcdedit /enum command to verify that hypervisorlaucnchtype had been indeed set to AUTO and it was. It then asks you if you want to Restart your machine, which I replied Yes and it did. It first makes a backup of your BCD store. I then ran a vb script, found here in this thread which basically detects your hypervisorlaunchtype as OFF and then changes it to AUTO. Before I installed Hyper-V I started and ran all my VM just to make sure they were all running ok. I have previously installed VMW Workstation Pro 15.x.

vmware workstation pro 15 monitor

I installed the Hyper-V Feature set, Virtual Machine Platform and Windows Hypervisor Platform. I thought I would bring people up to date on my progress. Has anybody heard if VMW is working on this issue ?Īny help or assistance will be greatly appreciated. I currently have VMW WSP 15 and Virtual Box both installed but I only run one or the other, never at the same time.Ĭan I do the same with Hyper-V and VMW WSP 15? I suppose I could create another BCD boot entry with hypervisor ON.when I wanted to use Hyper-V? Will they co-exist with one another in that scenario? Is it possible to install the Hyper-V feature in win 1903 and have Hyper-V run/work as long as I don't have VMW WSP 15 running at the same time? I had to do a little configuration(regedit and a Bcdboot command to turn the hypervisor off) to get my VM's to run on VMW WSP 15.

vmware workstation pro 15 monitor

Now along comes and it has has 2 features that I would like to try out: the Sandbox and WSL2, both as I understand, require that the Hyper-V feature set be installed on win10pro. I have been using VMW products and the old Virtual PC since the late 90's. I have 5 VMs that I run simultaneously some times. I decided to invest in VMW Workstation Pro 15 a few months back, based on the decision that VMW WSP 15 worked better than Hyper-V.














Vmware workstation pro 15 monitor